Emotional Arithmetic

I have no excuse for not writing for so long only that I’ve allowed for my hectic life to interfere with blogging. Although I don’t write as often as I should, I still read and watch films, a great deal. Here is a movie I watched last night. I also recommend the book by Matt Cohen. The movie was filmed in the Eastern Townships in the vicinity of Magog and Austin, Quebec where I currently live. It is beautiful country and I love living here.

Emotional Arithmetic is an interesting take on several survivors of the Holocaust. It’s a quiet and thought-provoking film. To watch by yourself or with someone who can enjoy a quiet and small film that has something to say. Best of all, besides the gorgeous scenery, it stars Susan Sarandon, Christopher Plummer, Max von Sydow and Roy Depuis.

This is the word for today.

About mohawkgrl

I specifically write about books that have been made into movies, but I may also blog about something else entirely. Stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Books to Films. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment