The Lovely Bones

We are almost into a new year and I have procrastinated long enough. It’s time for an update. With working full-time and with other responsibilities, I’ve neglected my resolution to keep writing on a more consistent basis. My bad. I need to be much more disciplined, I know. So without further ado, here’s another installment of books to films (folks, there are tons of them!).

Today’s pick is The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold.

I first read this when it was first published in 2002. It’s in my bookshelves in hardcover along with Sebold’s second book, a memoir, entitled Lucky. The Lovely Bones in short is about Susie Salmon, a 14-year-old girl murdered by her neighbor, and who throughout the novel, narrates what happens to her and her family, from heaven.

The film will be released in January and is directed by Peter Jackson of The Lord of the Rings trilogy. Here’s the trailer.

This is the word for the last days of 2009. See you in 2010!

About mohawkgrl

I specifically write about books that have been made into movies, but I may also blog about something else entirely. Stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Books to Films and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

