Welcome to the word!

Recently I discovered this wonderful band but more specifically this song ‘Fisherman’s Blues’. A happy tune, I think, to introduce this blog. Enjoy!

Since January, 2009, I have compiled a list of all the novels I’ve read. It’s a new year’s resolution I made on the many books I read in a year. These are the books I’ve remembered to write and keep track of, yet there are some titles missing as I’ve not always been vigilant since the beginning of the year.

First, the best novel I read in 2008 is definitely, Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen. Check it out, if you haven’t read this marvelous novel.  Also, from 2007, The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, which has recently been made into a feature-length film starring Rachel McAdams.

I am Canadian, therefore I read a great deal of Canadian content but these novels include many authors from around the globe. You can always google these authors/ titles and find small excerpts of their work on either Amazon or Barnes & Noble and Chapters/Indigo (in Canada).

See my list;    http://www.goodreads.com/     under mohawkgrl

As I’ve stated, these are the titles that I actually remembered to write and keep track of – I know I’ve read more than that because I average 1-2 novels a week. I am to say the least, a voracious reader. I’ll keep you posted on what I’m reading next. If you have any questions about the books I’ve listed, feel free to post your comments or questions.

This is the word for today!

About mohawkgrl

I specifically write about books that have been made into movies, but I may also blog about something else entirely. Stay tuned.
This entry was posted in Books to Films and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

